Empaths interacting with each other - hypothetical question

JustMe
JustMe
@justme
2 weeks ago
21 posts

I'm curious . . . if there are two empaths who are closely connected to one another (relatives, good friends, etc.), do they each feel not only what the other is feeling but also what the other is sensing from other people? Could there start to be a back-and-forth effect between them that would be kind of like the sensory version of microphone repeating feedback?

Hop Daddy
Hop Daddy
@hop-daddy
2 weeks ago
1,043 posts

@justme :

I have an empath daughter and son so I have some experience with this. My teenaged daughter is highly emotional and being at an immature age does little to no grounding. So she comes home from school all wound up from the drama of the day. And then that gets her Mom all riled up. And then I have to deal with both of their eratic energies. It's actually been very challenging and exhausting at times. For me, I don't pick up on what my daughter takes in or feels from her friends and school day. I instead pick up on how all of that makes her feel (which is usually anxiousness and depression).

JustMe
JustMe
@justme
one week ago
21 posts

@hop-daddy , I'm beginning to suspect that my mother might also be an empath and I wonder if we are in a constant state of picking up anxiety from each other. 

updated by @justme: 09/15/19 07:20:21PM
Cheshire Cat
Cheshire Cat
@cheshire-cat
one week ago
1,416 posts

@JustMe,