So_exausted_from_users
So_exausted_from_users
@so-exausted-from-users
4 months ago
51 posts
Yes, alot of it all makes sense.. you need to find a way to ground yourself. Judith Orloff MD has a lot of good books about how she learned she was and empath, then because a medical doctor in mental health to help others. She is trying to change the way doctors treat those who are empaths and in her newest book "The Empath's Survival Guide: Life Strategies for Sensitive People" she helps you learn more about the different types of empaths and how to ground yourself along with everyday skills. She also has a series of pod casts. When I first realized that I was an empath last year my therapist recommend that I read them and it helped lots. There is lots that I am still learning because I am unavailable to meditate and my visualization techniques work different. I also have certain clairvoyant abilities also and I swear I recognize different people who I have never met. One theory I have heard is that because I have had lots of soulmates in my life from romantic (however we are no longer together) to friends to my 2 kids and a pet. Soulmate are just groups of people who you travel with in each lifetime together that the people I swear I have seen before are just other souls I recognize from different lifetime yet have no bearing on this lifetime.
As for waking up and trying to figure out what year you are in I would do that constantly with cities and would have to remember what city I was in. My ex's career kept us moving lots and in 10 years we were in 5 Major cities across the country. Even though I have been in this one now for 9 years I still get lost with address as most cities repeat the number system and have similar street names. Even malls and store names will sound familiar and I get lost on which on is which..