Heard My Name Being Called, No One Was Around

To post a reply, login or signup

sensi-sante
@sensi-sante
6 months ago
19 posts

Sometimes I can hear someone calling my name, but no one is around. Actually, it rarely happens but I just don't know what to make of it. The most recent occurrence was at a place where I worked as a temp. I finished my duties early and had an hour to go before my shift ended, so I went to the break room to take a nap until other work came along or until I could go home. (Note: Some managers frowned on this but it was something that several employees did. If those managers saw anyone sleeping in the break room, they did have the power to reprimand us.) Anyway, I set the alarm on my cellphone to wake me up at a time before my manager would be making rounds, I put my head down on the table and fell asleep. About 30 minutes later while sleeping, I thought I heard someone whisper my name. I didn't quite wake up and I heard my name again. This time, I opened my eyes but didn't raise my head. Then I heard my name being called one last time – very clearly and closely, only it wasn't a whisper. It was more like a normal, relaxed tone. When I raised my head, no one was around me. There was a group of maybe 4 people, sitting a few tables down from me, but they were in deep conversation and their voices didn't match the one I'd heard calling me. I'm certain no one in the group knew me by name anyway. As it turns out, the alarm on my cellphone did not go off. I can't recall if my phone malfunctioned or if I'd set the wrong AM/PM. Either way, the voice woke me up shortly before my manager made his way toward the break room.

Should I assume it was a guardian angel?

updated by @sensi-sante: 09/29/17 09:07:03PM
Karen2
@womanwhowalks
6 months ago
783 posts
Maybe a guardian angel..maybe just a regular spirit....in any case he/she saved your bacon by waking you up....lol...now you know someone's there you can acknowledge them and say thank you...
Hop Daddy