New here. A hello to all!

To post a reply, login or signup

onetrubeliever
@onetrubeliever
6 years ago
136 posts

Hi. A friend introduced me to the site. I've been lurking for a while. Here's a little about me. I joined with my real name, but changed it to my screen name - onetruebeliever.

The site I was frequenting is just about dead and we've been searching for a place to go. I am relatively new to all of this. Although I apparently have had my "abilities" since I was small, I have just in the last year, become fully aware of them. I am 56. My youngest son is sensitive to the paranormal as well. He is actually the reason my own abilities were reawakened. Researching an experience he had helped me to open myself up. And it is so cool!! So amazing!!

I learned to meditate and communicate. Most of my spirits are family members. I have been able to validate some of the info I was given by a young family spirit who is a distant cousin of my Dad's mother. She is also my gatekeeper. She and her younger brother are my residents.

My first encounter was with my spirit guide. I vaguely remembered his name from when I was maybe 4. I asked my Mom if she remembered if I had an imaginary friend without telling her his name. She said yes I did, and his name. Okay. I knew then that what I was experiencing was not my imagination!

So far I have talked to eight spirits, plus our last dog. Five are family members, including my Dad. One is a teacher spirit who is helping my Dad, and the other two were let in by my resident spirit. I am having difficulty relaxing enough to communicate right now, but I keep trying. We have activity almost everyday. My husband is a non-believer, but he is coming around. I don't know if he has seen the shadows or what. At any rate, he believes me now.

So, that's a little about me. I look forward to learning from everyone here!

updated by @onetrubeliever: 07/02/17 12:09:46PM
Armando
@armando
6 years ago
82 posts