A Crow, A Hummingbird and a Dragonfly

To post a reply, login or signup

Angel
@angel
3 years ago
607 posts

I had a very interesting experience today. Before I get into what happened today, a little background. My "totem" animal is the Raven though I have always had a very strong connection to all birds. For example, when I was a teen andplayed a "supernatural game" (not really a game though) by my "watcher" was a Raven that stayed with me the entire 4 years I was in. He always was with me, watching over me,protecting me and guiding me. I didn't know anything about totem animals or guides at the time, and it took me several years to realize it, I just knew knew birds were always around me. One time, when I started learning more about my abilities, my family and I were driving down kind of a remote highway. I noticed three Ravens circling overhead and I turned to my husband and said "they are trying to warn me". Intuition I guess, Right as I said that, my husband looked down out our gauages and realized that our car was overheating. There was a small neighborhood a short ways up, so wepulled in to some strangers house, who was very genrous to allow us toput water in our vehicle. After that, I started to really take notice. I noticed that when I drive anywhere I always seen birds flying in front of our vehicle. On long trips on a highway, it's usually ravens who will either fly in front of the car or will be sitting on the side of the road every few miles.