Hop Daddy
Hop Daddy
@hop-daddy
4 months ago
773 posts

@pinkrose:

You have been very busy with all of your questions lately. I love it.

I have had some experience with spirits contacting me. It's usually them making a lot of noise or whispering in my ear when I am sleeping. And I've had a few call my name from across the house. Some have touched me. I've also felt some spirits try to collide or enter my body and it was very unpleasant and I was able to resist. My challenge is that I hear spirits but can't usually see them. Since I can't see them they can sneak up on me at times. And I notice if I have a really bad day that spirit activity around me quadruples. I still haven't sorted out exactly why that is.

And my opinion as an empath is that you want to be real careful with communicating and letting them in. There is some bad stuff out there on the other side of the veil that is looking for a way in. There are very good reasons why fellow empaths tell each other to never use Ouija Boards or Ghost Boxes that connect and invite things in. And the earthbound spirits that are stuck in our plane are here because of a tragic death or troubled life that has left them full of regret and unfinished business that is keeping them from crossing over. Their emotional energy is therefore usually low, and you want to be careful not to absorb that as it will really sink you. And unless you are a really experienced medium with protection experience, I would definitely advise against allowing a spirit to possess your body and mind.

You have to get really good at protecting yourself before you want to interact with any of that. One thing to keep in mind that some of the bad stuff out there can often lure you in appearing to you as safe and beautiful. I'm not meaning to say that's what you are dealing with. But just be very careful. And I am hoping others on this site can share some of their personal interactions with spirits and give you some additional advice as well.

Hop Daddy