Can a space affect an empath?

To post a reply, login or signup

Kate Hynes
@k8
4 weeks ago
2 posts

Hi, I am new to this, I think I am an empath, I get headaches (or more like tension in my head) when I'm around certain people and my mood can be deeply affected by others especially by people who are in pain or anxious. I live with family but everytime I come to the apartment we live in, I get depressed, I feel hopeless, like there's no point to anything... I could be doing fine before I get home and then all of a sudden, depressed. Can a space do this? How can I stop this happening?

Trevor Lewis
@trevor-lewis
4 weeks ago
272 posts

@k8:

It is less likely to be the space of the apartment itself as someone in a neighboring apartment.

The best solution is always find what works for you.  

Some material for you to get you going...

1. Elise's Empath Survival Program
  2. Donna Eden's Zip Up Technique (at 7:15 in the video)
  3. the Tools for the Empath group 
  4. Light Projector:  http://empathcommunity.eliselebeau.com/trevor-lewis/blog/1711/thriving-as-an-empath-the-light-projector-exercise
      -  "we suffer as empaths when we are only in receptor mode, we thrive as empaths when we step into healer mode".  The technique in this paper is my own favorite for reasons that will be obvious when you go there.  I personally use this technique every day and many of the people I have shared this with have had a lot of success with the exercise contained here.   The main principle here is that it is about reversing the flow so that instead of from-them-to-you it becomes from-Source-through-you-to-them.   Try it every day for a week (preferably multiple times a day) and you WILL feel different! 
  5. Chakras for Empaths http://empathcommunity.eliselebeau.com/trevor-lewis/blog/1915/working-the-chakras-for-empaths

Keep asking for help!

Blessings,

Trevor

Hop Daddy
@hop-daddy
4 weeks ago
502 posts

8: