Questions about crystals, shielding & grounding

To post a reply, login or signup

William
@william
2 years ago
1 posts

I recently found out that I am an empath, and i'm more on the healing path (both physically and emotionally, since I am a good listener and my friends naturally come to me for company and advices).

I work as an Industrial nurse, so I deal with many client problems everyday. Add to that my co-workers come to me whenever they have health issues or problems.

There are few questions (or problems) that I encounter over the past few months:

1. Whenever I use shielding, I always feel "disconnected" and out-of-balance. Also I cannot use my empathic power whenever my shield is up (especially whenever i feel threatened with a person or when I sense a psychic attack of unknown source). Is there a proper way to do shielding? Currently I am practicing my grounding skills, but I feel that I must master both shielding & grounding to help me with my path.

2. Recently I purchased a Malachite pendant online (and the owner added a Sodalite in the package as a compensation for the delayed delivery). Is there a crystal/stone that I can get to synergize with the stone I recently purchased and help with my abilities? I am thinking of Citrine, but I am open to more suggestions before I go to the store by late December or January.

Thank you!

updated by @william: 04/14/17 06:17:58PM
Gin S
@gin-s
2 years ago
225 posts

Welcome to EC, William. Myself, and a lot of others on here, like to wear black tourmaline for psychic protection. Black stones are good for grounding as well. I read that fluorite is a good empath stone,http://dragonmoon.ca/en/fluorite-rough-16145?search=fluorite That link is where I read it. Citrine is a good negativity cleanser. Quartz is another good one as it amplifies other stones and is a good general healing stone.

PeaceOnEarth
@peaceonearth
2 years ago
32 posts