Healing Modalities

To post a reply, login or signup

PeaceOnEarth
@peaceonearth
last year
32 posts
Hi!I've been thinking recently about trying to learn some kind of healing modality since I feel like there is only so much I can do on my own. However, since I'm still in high school my options are kind of limited. Does anyone have a suggestion of something specific that I could learn now or any suggestions for something I could do by myself?Thanks,Madeline
updated by @peaceonearth: 04/18/17 12:06:15PM
Lori
@lori
last year
6 posts

i have been healing scene i was 15. mediation brought me to a new level i am now studying reiki. i am doing a distance attainment course affordable and seams to be working well... It has brought my healing hands to a new level might be a option... good luck...

Sarah
@sarah
last year
386 posts

I second the Reiki course. Once you do that and get certified, you can use it in a lot of different ways, and once you start using it, you will probably be able to intuitively expand your energy work.

PeaceOnEarth
@peaceonearth
last year
32 posts
I'm excited this many people are responding! I looked on udemy and there was actually a class for free (!), which leads me to a question: if you get the class online and for free or really cheap, does it still *count* as an actual certification? Do you guys think it's worth it to check out the free class?Thanks so much,Madeline
PeaceOnEarth
@peaceonearth
last year
32 posts
Update: I enrolled in the free class because I feel like I have nothing to lose if it does not work. If anyone else want to take it, just go to udemy.com and search for free reiki one certification.Love and Light,Madeline
Lori
@lori
last year
6 posts

here is the one i am doing. first timers it is only $16 for all 3...https://www.udemy.com/reikiwithshannon/learn/v4/content

good luck...

love and light Lori

Lori
@lori
last year
6 posts