Agh.. this will be a little crazy about my life right now...

To post a reply, login or signup

LoconnorO
@loconnoro
6 months ago
151 posts

Alright, so, I'm going to explain everything that's going on for context about this question and then get to my question...

So I'm a College student, I live at home, I have a job as a pool manager. My home environment has never been a good one, my parents don't get along, everyone is always yelling (brothers and parents), and anytime I make an appearance everything sorta shifts to me, first to "fix" whats going on, and when I don't, to yell at me instead... I don't think My family realizes they do this, but anytime I come around in the wrong moment everyone turns to me and I just end up getting yelled at and harsh words are thrown. Its beyond exhausting. This happened especially harshly this morning.

Then I got to work and I was already off my game from dealing with my family this morning. It turned out alright throughout the day but after I left a ton of problems happened with the next guard. The HOA of this pool didn't properly notify everyone in the neighborhood that they switched security systems so everyone would need new key-bobs, so now around half the residents don't have working key-bobs to access the pool they pay a lot of money to use. The guards and I have been consistently yelled at on a regular basis about this. Tonight someone jumped the fence when a different guard was working, and she called me hysterical about the whole issue and another thing that happened that night. Then, I, as the pool manager, got yelled at about since the guard didn't call 911 and I didn't have someone else working (I had everything they asked for, they're just playing the blame game at this point). I got a very angry phone call from an HOA member, who was yelling at me about everything, on top of being back home in this toxic environment.