Looking for direction/doubting your instincts?

To post a reply, login or signup

Bookworm
@bookworm
9 months ago
85 posts
So I have been thinking about some questions I've had for some time, and thought I'd just throw it out there as you guys are so great with the advice it surely can't hurt!
How do you know when doubts which you have, particularly about the direction you're heading, whether your doubts are legitimate or whether it's just fear holding you back?
In particular I've been thinking for a long time about starting a blog, mainly because I think I would enjoy it. But as soon as I start thinking about it seriously I have all these questions/doubts and I'm not sure if they are legitimate questions I need to consider (like, what makes me think I am an expert in any particular topic enough that other people should listen to me?) Or whether these questions are just an excuse for me to not actually do anything, I guess because deep down I am scared? And yet when I push the idea away, sooner or later it comes back around which is partly what makes me wonder whether it is something I need to just do.
So if you guys have any advice on how you help yourself to differentiate between the two - legitimate concerns vs fears/worries - I would really appreciate hearing your advice!
Thanks guys :)
updated by @bookworm: 07/06/17 01:16:04PM
Deborah Craig
@deborah-craig
9 months ago
73 posts

Fear stops you dead in the water.....Just go for it.,you have nothing to loose!   If it's not for you,then stop doing it!   Go with your gut !..Don't over think it,I believe...Sitting on the fence for me,I don't like being there....Make a decision....You would be surprised how many people can be touched.....Many people through life's experiences can be better than the experts...you lived these experiences...

Kit Kat
@kit-kat
9 months ago
230 posts