Empathic Consumption

To post a reply, login or signup

Hermes.V
@hermes
10 months ago
104 posts

Hi guys, today I'd like to talk about a topic that I hope can be very beneficial
to every empath. That topic is empathic consumption.
As an empath it may be nothing new to you that you can feel and even absorb other
people's emotions and feelings. Still, did you know that you can also absorb emotions
and energies from everything around you, not just feel, but absorb and make it a part
of you.
Many are probably already familiar with crystals. I myself have also used crystals, but
I am no expert in them,so I will leave that topic for the experts. What I do want to
talk about is more about music, paintings, movies, chairs, aesthetics and the like.
One of my first mentors mentioned to me about music and how music changes people from
inside. Of course, he was talking about empathic absorption of music. He is a master at
it. He observes people and expertly knows what music to play in the background. Here I
won't go into the finer details of it, but I'd just like to draw your attention to
certain music. A lot of people have experiented with exposing babies still in the womb
to classical music, mostly Beethoven and Mozart. What's interesting is that the babies,
when born definitely show signs of increased intelligence. My theory is that it is not
in the actual music itself but in the energies connected to the music. I'm saying that
the energies that provided inspiration to the composers that brought that music to us
can still be accessed through those pieces of music. So the theory goes, if someone
listens to that music day in, day out, they will be molded by the energies that are
invoked by it. What happens is that subtle internal shifts happen and tendencies
change. As these tendencies change, it becomes much easier to develop desireable
habits.Experiment with various music, and see what effects they have on you. Choose