@bunnigirl
2 years ago
0 posts

Hi there and welcome! I am still learning about shielding and I was told earlier this year I was an empathy and a week or so ago I was told again and I thought oh well damn it would have been GREAT to know this years ago...:) nonetheless,  I shield myself every morning before leaving my home.  I imagine a white bright light bubble around myself and pray that only anything of the divine can enter.  This helps me sense energies of others and help if there is anyway I can but I don't absorb it into me.  It has made me a LOT less extreme!  Over the years, I have physically absorbed people and am in the process and trying to physically heal all that....I notice that in a group of people if somehow we are all stressed (like negative announcement to the staff) I get totally bloated and my stomach cramps up.  I then remove myself from the group and breathe it out so to speak.  This is a great community to be a part of!

Hop Daddy
Hop Daddy
@hop-daddy
2 years ago
896 posts

@sensi-sante:

Welcome! And I'm glad you have found this community. There are terrific members here to help you with your questions and share ideas.

Based on what you noted you definitely sound like an empath. I personally don't attract mentally unstable people but I can get stalked by strangers for no reason and seem to attract my fair share of narcissists. But you said you attract broken people and we definitely all get that. I would suggest posting various questions on this forum until you have a good understanding on how this works and what makes you tick on a spiritual level. There are many different types of empaths. You may want to google that and do some reading to see where you fit in. And it seems most of us have more than one empath trait.