Newbe

To post a reply, login or signup

Beth Khauv
@beth-khauv
2 years ago
6 posts

I am so happy to have found this support group. I am 50 and have known my entire life that I am "different". It has effected my entire life/family as I have been denying it for 50 yrs!!! By denying it I have been sick physically and emotionally for years!! Its time to stop denying this and stop thinking of it as a curse and not a gift. I have no idea how to protect myself and how to help others. I am mostly looking for advice and direction as to how to make this a gift!! I have absolutely no idea what the first step is. I would love any advice that you can give me. Love light and energy Beth.

updated by @beth-khauv: 02/23/17 11:19:17PM
BriarRose
@briarrose
2 years ago
68 posts

The first step is simple, acceptance. I was like you. Sick for many years, both physically and emotionally but especially emotionally. Then I realized what I am. It just clicked one day and made so much sense. It seemed like overnight I started to feel better. It was like flipping a switch inside. Just knowing and believing was enough to change everything. In a matter of months I went from depressed and suicidal, on four different psych meds including an antipsychotic, to off my meds completely and the happiest I have ever been in my life because I know now that I am not broken like I have always been told. Everything I have always felt had a reason and I understand it now. It is a gift and you can learn to grow and control it. It takes a little time but it isn't hard. Especially with a little help, which I didn't have, but you do. So don't worry. You will get there. Just accept and believe.

Dawn
@dawn
2 years ago
0 posts
Me too!!! Cancer survivor reaching out.. But have close friends going thru treatment need advice so I don't feel so sick....?????
Dawn
@dawn
2 years ago
0 posts