Hello

To post a reply, login or signup

Abra
@abra
last year
3 posts

I am new here, and just wanted to say hello. I am not used to talking much about myself, and it is very uncomfortable. I am an Empath, and have been sensitive to animals, plants, spirits, & people, since as far back as I can remember.I was a plantgrower by trade,and my best friends have always been animals.For reasons, I am sure that some of you can understand, Ichose to shield myself from people,moved away& cut ties. It has been 7 yrs, and I feel there is a need for me to rejoin society.I look forward to learninghow to take down my unhealthy boundary's, and building a new healthier one, and hope that you all can help me to do that. And hope that I can help some of you as well. Take care

updated by @abra: 04/02/17 07:54:25AM
Emma099
@emma099
last year
6 posts
Hi There welcome to the empath community.I got so interested with your post and wanted to reply. I started my jourbey of knowing myself a few yrs ago. I always knew I was different but cant find any logical explanation my siater said im just a homebody and anti social until i happen to watch a video about HSP or Empath. Thats when I learned more about myself. Anyway, My life has always been with around people until recently I figured out I just cant be with people anymore. It seems that I get to absorb other people's energy most especially the NEGATIVE ones. And its not doing me any good. Anyway,at this point i would like to isolate myself from people. Probably work alone and live alone. I just feel like I most people have negative energies that I cant afford to absorb anymore. Anyway, you can socialize a bit but not much maybe it can be overwhelming maybe. But Goodluck and Blessings
Abra
@abra
last year
3 posts