Eyes Opened

To post a reply, login or signup

Petcrazyj
@petcrazyj
2 years ago
1 posts
Just had my aha moment tonight. I am a 45 year old Nurse, married, mother of two. For some reason I look much younger. I get asked for ID a lot. I am contemplating getting out of nursing after 20 years as I am so anxious I have started taking medication for it. I have always known that I cared more deeply about and for things than other people. I cannot watch any movies where the animals get hurt even Bengi or the black stallion. I sometimes, though rarely, know when things are going to happen. Instead of trying to develop this gift I have tried to suppress it as I though it was weird and I was scared of it. The same with the emotions, they have been so overwhelming over the years I have tried to supress them as well. I cannot stand crowds and avoid them whenever possible. I am a genealogist and have spent years researching my family's genealogy. I quit my last job of 5 years as one of the people I worked with was a narcissist and it was torture to work there any longer. I have always been a rescuer of people and animals and would go without so that others could have. I am very friendly but have no friends, I don't let anybody in my circle and I don't know why. I always though it was so they couldn't hurt me, but I don't know if that is right or not. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
updated by @petcrazyj: 04/10/17 10:37:48PM
Cat Whisperer
@cat-whisperer
2 years ago
726 posts
Welcome Pet, your post sounds like we have a lot in common. Especially the friendly with no friends. I think is is due to our intense vibrational energy field. I have also noticed that "chit chat" doesn't come easy for me, I'd rather talk on a deeper level, which makes most people uncomfortable.
Secret Blossom
@secret-blossom
2 years ago
41 posts