Empaths & love..

To post a reply, login or signup

Ash2016
@ash2016
last year
34 posts

I'm still new to all this, but I've been thinking a lot about past experiences since discovering I am an empath. Since I was old enough to have relationships, I've always had a problem with male friends developing romantic feelings for me. I know that this is somewhat common in close friendships, but this usually happens to me with any male that I spend a lot of time with... at school, at work, etc... not just those that I am close to. It has even happened with friend's boyfriends and once with one of their husbands. They express these feelings to me and act on them.. every time it's described as there just being "something about me" and they claim that the feelings are so strong they can't shake them. I've had to end friendships or distance myself from people because of feelings that they couldn't put aside. So now I am wondering if that has anything to do with me being an empath.. have any of you experienced anything like this?

updated by @ash2016: 02/23/17 02:23:33PM
Nikki3
@nikler
last year
116 posts

All my life! I remember having a huge group of friends in my early 20s, we all used to hang together and do stuff and go for coffee. One by one each and every guy took me aside with some reason why i was their soul mate, "it just feels right". Meanwhile i felt nothing for them... it was weird,  still happens but i don't spend a lot of time with bery many people any more. Although i can say on the flip side whem I'm crushing on someone it is very rarely returned. Seema my magic only works on those i don't want lol.

Aiden
@aiden
last year
32 posts