Social media?

To post a reply, login or signup

Lauren3
@lauren3
last year
14 posts
What do you guys think of social media? It makes me so paranoid and I go through these phases of having to delete everything because I get overwhelmed by it all. I think it's brain washing us and trying to tell us what to be and how to feel. Not sure if it has anything to do with an empath because I'm new to this all and still trying to figure it out, what are your opinions?
updated by @lauren3: 10/21/17 09:46:52AM
last year
159 posts

As it is becoming more and more known `The Anti-Social Media`

Not only are people exposing every detail of their lives to the world they are becoming (as InStillness says) less involved with personal interaction

- Photos and emoticons replace words that express emotion and thought - If not plastering your whole life online then just placing opinion (and without meaning to be rude, opinion is rarely ever backed up with any reasoning behind it other than having it and sticking with it)

The aggressive words used though indeed an expression of trying to make a point, that point can be blocked, refuted or ridiculed by many leading to further anger, stress and frustration - Whats more, many jump on the bandwagon and begin a tirade of nonsensical combat that escalates into threats etc.....

There is nothing social about plastering your whole life on `social media` - Nothing social at all because Its all a case of look at me, rate me, agree with me, know me (at least know the person I portray myself as)l it is egotistical and thousands of egos is undoubtedly overwhelming

Brainwashing? To a degree yes, My conspiring mind reflects a means to have us all hating each other and fighting opinionated battles rather than care about real problems and the real threats in this world.