Creating a comfortable environment for an Empath (Rooms and Indoor areas)

To post a reply, login or signup

LoconnorO
@loconnoro
last year
151 posts

Hello, I am new to being an Empath and everything, but one thing that I know for sure is that I really want to make "my" place (a house or even just a place where a lot of people have to come and visit) feel really comfortable and relaxing. Any hints on how to make the energy of the room feel good? I know I'm really sensitive to the energies in rooms and on owned items, but I don't know how to change the energies or make them more comfortable to be around. Any hints or pointers on anything from decorations to things that I can do to make it my own area where people can feel welcome, even if they aren't sensitive to energies themselves.

updated by @loconnoro: 02/01/17 05:18:33PM
Jonathan
@jonathan
last year
18 posts

You could try manipulating those energies yourself. Just before you start, for a thirty seconds breath in and out deeply. Then go every item through one by one, hovering your hands above them (or whatever method works best for you for energy manipulation), seeing (visualizing) the negative/black/junk energy sink deep into the ground and being replaced by golden/pure/clean energy floating down from the sky (or universe or a planet, it's enough if you believe/think it's clean and pure energy). Another method is just to 'do it': You tell firmly what is going to happen (manifesting your will), believe in yourself and you are able to do whatever it is you're trying to do. This is often considered harder, with no aid of visualization in this, but it can also be more effective. What matters is that you believe in yourself and what you're trying to do. There are countless different kind of methods, and not all of them work for everyone. Just go with what you feel comfortable with, what feels "right" to you.