loneliness and seeking love

To post a reply, login or signup

h1234
@h1234
last year
49 posts

Im a newly embracing empath and I am realising that I have no idea how to chose the right man. Im scared of making a mistake, of getting involved with the wrong one. Not been in long term relationships, only short term. Its hard coming from not having my parents having a happy marriage, I know i would make an excellent partner and a mother some day, but I wonder if ive got what it takes thanks x

updated by @h1234: 01/21/17 12:55:29PM
last year
159 posts

Just a personal perception (I am no expert)

Sometimes we believe there is everything in the what we want when truthfully its the wanting it that makes it seem that way.

It is understandable to want to be with someone, have a family - Human nature is hardwired to procreate and be one part of a whole (male and female whole).... It is what life is for right.

You say you know you would make an excellent partner and mother but, then you wonder if you have what it takes - You are (like so many of us here) worrying almost as if you are worthy enough to have what you truly want?

You are more than worthy! :)

The maternal within you is a given so yes, you will indeed be a fantastic mother - The real issue here is `partner` - I sense a fearing of not finding Mr Right and ever finding that perfect future? (correct me if I am wrong though)

Thing is, meeting `the one` is only ever going to happen through trial and error - short term relationships are not failures as much as they are experience. It sounds so easy for me to say I know. Yet, to check my relationship history though it is not at all rosy, I have met a lot of unsavoury characters along the way :)