Am I an empath

To post a reply, login or signup

Khairi
@khairi
last year
11 posts
Posted it the wrong way I think. Ok I just want to say hello to all of you and thank you all in advance for reading my post. I am new to all of this on the topic of empaths but I feel that I may be one I just am not sure if I am or not the reason I ask is because I have had a number of personal things that I see meet the same requirements that make up of being an empath. The reason I feel I may be an empath is because I have always felt like I was a little different from the bunch back in school I was the kid who was normally all to myself I had friends of course but in most cases the friends I had were normally because they walked up to me I am the type of person who has a tendency to say yes to what a person asks me to do I really have trouble saying no if I get asked a favor I usually say yes without even thinking about it there will be times I'll go just about an entire day without even knowing I haven't eaten that day because I've been so busy out helping others I have always come off as the shy type and I always just stick to myself I enjoy the quietness as often as I can get it. I actually suffered from a childhood traumatic experience when I was about 7 years old my shirt actually caught on fire and I went through a lot from that night for about a few months afterwards it was going back and forth to the burn unit at such a young age I'm 18 now and it actually still bothers me in a way I don't normally like to talk about it but I figure I could at least get some help from someone on here maybe someone can tell me anything about being an empath please or something I am a sensitive person I have been called shy, quiet, sensitive a few times in my life and there are times that I have even thought something was just wrong but I always knew I was different from the other kids my age and even some of the adults as well now. I actually heard from someone they feel I could be an empat