Empathic Teachers

To post a reply, login or signup

Aurora70
@aurora70
last year
15 posts
I am an elementary school teacher at an alternative school and an empath. There are days I come home physically and emotionally drained by the many varied needs of my students. I am the teacher the students feel comfortable working out there issues with , this can come in the form of physicality and rambunctiousness or verbally. It is hard to give each student what they need while also getting my own needs met. I'm wondering if anyone has suggestions of crystals to wear or mantras that have helped them to not feel so drained after dealing with a student that is flooded. I must continue teaching and day goes on after these big outbursts and moments of student dis regulation Any advice would be appreciated. I have been teaching for 22 years but just recently came into the awareness I am an empath two years ago . I have 14 plus years of working with students with special needs but during that time I had chronic migraines. I do not wish to go back to those days and my student population now includes several special needs children so any advice that can help me remain empathetic and open but safeguard myself. As well is appreciated. Thank you
updated by @aurora70: 07/10/17 09:36:01AM
Goodenergyhealing
@goodenergyhealing
last year
373 posts

ok, not out of the perspective of a teacher, but masseur and healer here, so close client contact too....

I pray for perfect protections (well perfect might not be achievable, but as good as possible)_. I ask for my protections to be semi-permeable, and only let Good through, but not Bad. I also ask for perfect regular cleanings, protections and recharges of all my energies.