Helpful ways to detoxify

To post a reply, login or signup

Janet
@janet
last year
3 posts
I have only realized I am an empath for 4 years now and I'm still learning. I am a nurse and I work chemical dependency and psych. All weekend there was a patient that when I was around him I got overwhelming negative emotions from him. I felt it in the middle of my chest. He wasn't my patient but yesterday I had to go closer to him then I had all weekend. His negative emotions like just hit me in the chest harder than before. Way harder! When I got home I tried detoxing myself the way I usually do but it's not working and I don't know what to do! Help!
updated by @janet: 01/21/17 07:54:14AM
Evolving
@evolving
last year
46 posts

Janet,

Have you ever tried using gemstones for healing and protection?

Look here:http://askingangels.com/healing/crystals/protective-stones.php

You can also take a nice, long soak in a tub with Epsom salts and essential oils. Then, shower off.

If you know any grounding techniques, use them now, too!

Hang in there! It will go away!

Hugs,

Evolving

Janet
@janet
last year
3 posts
Thank you! I shower with a salt scrub and that's usually enough but this time it hasn't been. Someone I was very close to just passed away on Thanksgiving from alcoholism. Someone at work who knows I'm an empath told me that I'm raw right now and that things might affect me more for awhile. I don't know how to grieve and not be overwhelmed by others emotions when I have so many of my own. I have been thinking about trying crystals. Maybe this is a warning that I need to!
Evolving
@evolving
last year
46 posts

Janet,

I am truly sorry to hear about you experiencing a loss from death. I believe your coworker is correct! A loss on its own is enough to be very distracting for months at a time...if not for several years!