Empathic Ability and Career Choices.

Scott
Scott
@scott
2 years ago
7 posts

I am a 50 year old empathic / Co-depedent who recently came across the Idea of the ability to feel one's energy and feelings. I have come to understand that I have been using my sensing abilities to support my sales career over the years. Recently, I have out grown the misguided, greedy approach to business that I have experienced and deeply desire to move into a style of work that is ethical, supports people and uses my empathic abilities. Two questions, how do you use your abilties to help people and what types of work lend itself well to being an empath? Thanks for your feedback.

updated by @scott: 01/12/17 04:58:23PM
Visitor
Visitor
@visitor
2 years ago
303 posts

I think it depends on your level of enlightenment. I'm just learning about this, so I have to avoid medical offices and hospitals. I can't work with sad, angry, scared, dying people around me every day because I pick up their feelings. And then I get fired. :( It's miserable.

I think sales is a good place to be, or retail, at least for a newbie like me. I used to place ads for people and help them get the cost way down. They liked that, but my supervisor didn't. But people like it when you really tune into them and find out what they really need, and help them get it, and at a price they like. Soft sell is the way to go, in my opinion.

For a truly enlightened empath, I think doing healing work is the best thing you can do. I'm not nearly there yet.

EVIE63
EVIE63
@evie63
2 years ago
2 posts

Hey Scott,