Experiencing Weird Symptoms of Absorbing Others' Negative Energy

To post a reply, login or signup

MedicByDesign
@medicbydesign
2 years ago
5 posts

First off, let me say hello to everyone as I am new to the empath community. :)

One of the issues that has troubled me for some time now has to do with physical symptoms when you're around people with negative energy. Basic back story, I live at home with my parents whilst I pursue my Masters degree and my parents are much older than others around my age. My dad is 75 and has high blood pressure and Acid Reflux disease; my mother is 69 and has low blood pressure, bipolar disorder, and is an alcoholic. With that said, I'm around a constant overflow of negative energy. As a result, some time ago I had these random rashes that appeared on my arms and inner thighs that were very itchy, like hives, but they were smaller than the average mosquito bite.

I had gone to the doctor and then to another and no one was able to help me rid of these. It wasn't until I went to visit my friend Shannon (Level 2 Reiki Master/Teacher) who did a full body scan and as a result, 2 days later all of my rashes disappeared completely. She has told me that with becoming more aware of your abilities, that an accumulation of negative energy can present itself as skin irritation and inflammation. I had been free of those hives for about 3 months, and as of last Sunday night, they're back, and I can't seem to get rid of them.

I'm wondering if anyone here has had similar symptoms when absorbing other people's negative energy, and how you have coped and/or cleansed yourself of it. I'm also looking to learn how to protect myself from absorbing more of it and how to balance myself out. I don't want to burden my friend and ask her all the time to do a maintenance session to rid of the extra energy, but I can't live with rashes all over my arms all the time. Any advice would be appreciated.