Trouble at work /advice please

To post a reply, login or signup

mandarhuff
@mandarhuff
2 years ago
2 posts

Hello everyone, I'm Amanda and this is my first time making a post here.. I'm pretty certain I'm very much an Empath, and I'm thankful to have found a place I can relate to others.

Throughout my life I have had a very difficult time with my personality. I have never made friends easily, and what people I have thought were my friends seem to a have a tendency to take advantage of me. Due to being extremely quite and introverted people tend to speak to me or treat me my as though I'm ignorant. I read peoples thoughts very well as you may assume, and that has a huge effect on me trying to relate or connect with anyone. I typically can only speak to those that have certain personality's, maybe closely similar to mine, but I have always been different and I have always been what most would consider strange, I'm very extremely emotionly sensitive, and very spirituality sensitive as well. I have just always known that I'm not like others for sure, and it as been a nightmare for me really. Countless nights of crying, along with suicidal thoughts

Recently, I have decide to go back to the working world after completing my degree. I have been through two jobs in the last six months due to my overly sensitive emotional personality. I feel like I can not function around people at all anymore. Both jobs I had supervisors that were a nightmare to work for, very overbearing and mean. I did not take this well and had an emotional break down at both places. My emotions were so frazzled during the time I worked these jobs that I turn to alcohol for relieve. (Which is starting to become a problem for me now.) I start a new job soon, but I don't how I will make it through. I guess I'm just wanting to know if I'm the only one who has had trouble in working world to this extent.

updated by @mandarhuff: 01/31/17 02:59:59PM
2 years ago
159 posts