Getting too emotionally involved too quickly..

To post a reply, login or signup

erikarachel7
@erikarachel7
2 years ago
21 posts

Just curious to see if this is an "empath" thing, or just a sensitive and emotional person thing..

Everytime I am seeing a guy, things seem to turn out the same way,

I met a guy (I'm a freshman in college), he lives in my dorm just a few floors above me. He was really great company. We spent a lot of time just laying together, watching shows, cuddling, talking, and just being in each others company. I am scared of commitment due to past heartbreak, so when he wanted to turn what we had into something more, I basically told him I wasn't on the same page. He is now talking to someone else, and I feel like a complete crazy person for being really bummed about it, I mean after all I am the one who told him I didn't want a relationship. I crave having that "person" I think. We only were "talking" for a month and a half or so..why do I get so emotionally attached?? HELP

updated by @erikarachel7: 10/21/17 01:06:41PM
Goodenergyhealing
@goodenergyhealing
2 years ago
373 posts

Not sure if this will help?

Since waking up spiritually I realized that I am 'whole', being individualized divine spirit and all. This has taken out a lot of pressure of 'having to find' another 'half' - to be happy. I have discovered that being 'whole' I am perfectly capable of being happy in single status too....

As for all the emotional whooho at the beginning of potential relationships - I categorically hand over all negative emotions I feel to Spirit (to be processed and healed), that includes 'wishful thinking', anxieties of e.g. 'does he like me?'. 'will he call?' etc, Many a times the infatuated feeling vanishes with it, but I interpret that in the way that he then was not a match....

Love and Light and happy hunting ;)

Evolving
@evolving
2 years ago
46 posts

HI, erikarachel7!