Denial

To post a reply, login or signup

Amanda3
@amanda3
2 years ago
36 posts
I am new to all this so I will just give you a quick and short introduction to my life. I am 32 I have thought for many years that I am an empath but for the most part have been in denial. I suffer from severe anxiety and depression among many other things. In my attempt to deal with my ongoing medical problems I decided that maybe it is time to start trying to understand myself better instead of just shutting the world out and locking myself away from everybody but here is the problem..I am in serious denial I feel almost as if accepting this somehow makes me crazy...does that go away?? I am so lost and really confused!! Please and guidance would really be appreciated
updated by @amanda3: 01/22/17 07:14:07AM
Rose3
@soralei
2 years ago
49 posts
It hasn't gone away.We natural rationalize things but how do you explain the things you feel.
Trevor Lewis
@trevor-lewis
2 years ago
272 posts

Hi Amanda,

This question seems to come up in one form or another every few weeks here (apologies to repeat readers). You are in the right place! You are not crazy! You are no longer alone, you are now part of a community that has been where you are!

Some reading material for you to get you going...

1. Elise'sEmpath Survival Program.
  2. Donna Eden'sZip Up Technique
  3. theTools for the Empathgroup