Searching for explanation

To post a reply, login or signup

ellicent
@ellicent
2 years ago
38 posts

Hello.
I'm new to the Empath community as a whole.
I feel out of place here so far. I don't put any stock in "positive energy" or "healing crystals" or anything that doesn't have a good scientific explanation, but strange things have been happening to me my entire life (particularly this past year) that I can't ignore, and can't explain. I started doing some digging and found the word "Empath." It seems close enough to what I'm experiencing that I'm here looking for others who may have similar experiences, as well as tips and tricks for dealing with my (our) condition.

Without further ado I suppose I should share my experience. Sorry in advance for the long post.

I seem to have an uncanny ability to predict hardship, injury, and death (particularly suicides).

First incident I remember occurred when I was five or so. I woke up from a dream in which my aunt was clutching a baby bottle and crying. While the content of the dream was what most people would call concerning or sad, I woke up with a crushing sense of dread. Later that morning while I was eating breakfast, my dad got a call that my aunt had been rushed to the hospital in the night and had to have both her ovaries removed (rendering her unable to have children). I was a kid, so I entertained the idea that I was magical or something for a while, but eventually wrote this off as a coincidence.