Empathy and career paths..

To post a reply, login or signup

erikarachel7
@erikarachel7
2 years ago
21 posts

Hey all- hope you are doing well!!

I am in college- it's my first year. I am currently undeclared on my major but I want to start narrowing my focus to a few things because I currently do not have the slightest clue about what I want to do. My interests are mostly spiritual...I don't know how to integrate that into a career field that I will love. I want to enjoy what I do...

What are your jobs?? Are you happy? Do you wish you went a different path?

Would love to discuss..thank you!

updated by @erikarachel7: 01/20/17 03:11:22AM
Crownite
@crownite
2 years ago
107 posts

I think my question to you is, what is it you're interested in doing/exploring? I never went undeclared in college (I think I would've dropped out if I didn't commit to something or have a goal) but I almost did. I wanted to be a spiritual nomad. lol But It's all spiritual really. All of it.

Crownite
@crownite
2 years ago
107 posts

I'm a travel nurse and it works for me because I only have to be in a place for 13 weeks max at a time. After that I can take a break or go elsewhere and that works for me at this time.

Gwen
@gwen
2 years ago
13 posts
think about it like this, think about all the things that you like to do that could possibly be a job, which one would you do for free? It doesn't necessarily have to be the thing you love the most. But you do need to be passionate about what you do.
Gwen
@gwen
2 years ago
13 posts