First time....

To post a reply, login or signup

jjuniorr
@jjuniorr
2 years ago
13 posts

Hello Empath Community I am new to this so please bare with me,

I am a born empath, runs in the family. Not always great but it is what it is. Recently I'm finding it hard to find the positive......aspect of my life/sixth sense. Forgive me if I seem a bit pessimistic but, not much good has come from my "gift". As this seems to be a part of my heritage, I feel I should try to learn to understand more on how to control it. Unfortunately my life hasn't been easy and although I always knew (and I KNEW) things would get better it's made me see the negative part of humanity. Once you see that, it's hard to see much else. I'm here to try to find, I guess, like minds and answers (in a way).

Lately, I can't control my overwhelming emotions, feelings, vibes, energies (whatever you want to call it). I find my self working in cubical office to prevent myself from having constant contact with people. And lately I've been almost pulling my hair out because of the energy. I really need to find a way to cope with these feelings. I can't continue going on this way, I have a son and a husband (whom I keep this from) to take care of. Not to mention myself. I've tried meditating, it takes me into a deep place I'm afraid I will not come back from if I give myself over.

I don't know what to do anymore, I'm getting to a point, (please don't judge) where I am smoking weed everyday to cope with it. Dulls my sense, and helps me get through my day, but I can't spend ALL day high. I don't want to.

Please don't give me books to read or links to find, I've read them, I've clicked on them. They don't help, I need a real person to help me. Someone I can feel out, know if their just yanking my chain, or poking fun. And yes, I've had people poke fun, and it's not a feeling I want to experience again.