Is anyone else feeling lost?

To post a reply, login or signup

Daydra
@daydra
2 years ago
172 posts

Hi everyone I was just curious to know if anyone is feeling the same way I have been. I've been feeling very lost, at the moment I'm not working and have been looking for something where I feel as though I can make a difference in the world. I was workingfor Rogers and I just felt like that wasn't the right job for me anymorebut now I'm not sure what it is I want to do. I just feel as though I don't know where I am going. I try to keep a positive attitude on thingsbut sometimes its hard. Imeditate daily to keep me calm and centered.I'm still very new to being an empath and I don't know of anyone where I am who is oneand because of that I feelvery lonely( except when I'mchatting with you guys which I enjoy tremendously) and on top of everything I'm also going through a break up of 6 years. Since being awakenedI realized that the both of us are on two different paths in life and we no longer see eye to eye so I decided to endthe relationshipso I'm also in the process of looking for my own place. There is just a lot happening at once for me and its just pretty overwhelming when I sit and think about it. I was just wondering if anyone is in the same boat as me right now, doesn't have to be with everything. I appreciate the replies.

Peace and Love.

updated by @daydra: 08/07/17 03:10:09AM
Kit Kat
@kit-kat
2 years ago
230 posts

I know what you mean.. there are a LOT of times when I feel lonely, too. And being a part of this site does help, but I believe what we're looking for are deeper connections in our everyday lives. I'm really blessed to have a family that is very understanding, but there are still times when I wish people would understand me on the deep level that I seem to understand them (including my family)