healing light

To post a reply, login or signup

Secret Blossom
@secret-blossom
2 years ago
41 posts
Okay, so let me know what you guys think. I am a new found empath.....I have read some on here about healing light. One post said to imagine it coming into the top of your head and flowing through and out of you. I worked as a nursing assistant, so it wouldn't surprise me if I had healing abilities. Well yesterday, i was scrolling through facebook and saw a picture of a child with cancer who had become increasingly ill.....everything happened so fast then. It was like my instincts took over and i needed to help her. I closed my eyes and imagined a beautiful white beam of light from God flowing into me. I felt as if i was prayingbut with no words. I let the light build up and tried to push it out of me to tthat little girl. I dont even know where she lives? I opened my eyes when i pushed the energy out. I felt amazing, similar to the day I accepted Jesus into my heart. When i had my eyes closed, everything was blocked out. Just me an the beam of light, which floored me because i have a hard time concentrating......soo i think this is s good thing, or I'm hallucinating and I'm crazy. I would love some input! I seriously just accepted the idea of this stuff just a few days ago!
updated by @secret-blossom: 01/17/17 03:50:59PM
Trevor Lewis
@trevor-lewis
2 years ago
272 posts

I wonder where you got THAT exercise from! LOL! (Thriving As An Empath for those people not in on the joke - correct me if I am wrong, Secret Blossom)

My own take is that being an empath is not a destination in itself but just a signpost on the road to becoming a healer (if even that is a "destination").

You are not hallucinating or going crazy. You are simply accepting a new reality for yourself which most of Western "civilization" has been denying for centuries. Congratulations.