Feeling Tired All Of The Time

To post a reply, login or signup

Maylinificent
@maylinificent
2 years ago
5 posts

I'm sure many of you can relate to this, but I am constantly exhausted, and I never knew why until I newly discovered it being a symptom of the life of an empath. I mean I get 8 hours of sleepmost nights, I eat healthy (I'm type 1 diabetic so I have to), and I do yoga twice a week as exercise. I know toan extent that being an empath can affect energy levels, but does anyone have more of an explanation as to why it is so physically and mentally draining? Does anyone have any other tips as to what can help restore my energy? Like I stated, I am new to all of this, and would appreciate any feedback. Thanks for reading!

updated by @maylinificent: 03/12/17 04:16:17AM
Secret Blossom
@secret-blossom
2 years ago
41 posts
I am very new to this too. I worked i a nursing and rehab facility for around 3 years and recently quit about 3 months ago. After i did, it was like a weight lifted off my shoulders. Looki g back, i know now it was emotionally exhausting not just physically. When you get to that point in life, most peopme become an open book and i picked up everybody's energies. I felt so deeplyduring the ddeath of patients even if they had only been there a few days and i had not yet got to know them. There were so many things I felt and I was constantly tired because of all the emotions i had to process. I am a server at a restaurant. It is so much better now because I am not with the customers for longer thana minute at a time. Only some i can sense emotions. So I am curious what your line of work is?
Daydra
@daydra
2 years ago
172 posts