new.

To post a reply, login or signup

strugglebunny
@stugglebunny
2 years ago
17 posts

I'm new to all of this, to be quite honest the admission of calling myself an 'empath' is strange. It feels right deep down in my soul because I've always known there was something different about me. Not in a negative or egotistical way. Just in a, this is what it is, kind of way. Anyways, I ran across this article & found it helpful not just for an empath but people in general. The concept is very much a healing one that I identify with very much. It resembles some shielding technique as well :) Enjoy.

http://www.collective-evolution.com/2015/07/01/who-is-hooked-into-your-aura-learn-to-clear-negative-cords-release-self-sabotage/

updated by @stugglebunny: 01/18/17 09:03:45PM
TigerLily
@tigerlily
2 years ago
309 posts
Great article! Thank you for sharing!!!I recently read and have heard that buy writing out everything on paper and then burning the papers and old pictures from previous relationships helps break that chord.
Charlotte Blue
@charlotte-blue
2 years ago
32 posts

Hi, Anna! I'm new too and feel the same way about suddenly using a label for who I am. I've always known I was different and felt kind of freakish in some ways. A couple years ago, I ran across some articles on Empaths and related to them very strongly. I thought a lot about it and kept reading about the subject. But only a few days ago did I really understand, through a series of events and feelings, that it's who I am. It's freeing and overwhelming all at once. So I came here to be among those who understand, so I can learn to embrace myself, my purpose in life and others like me. I'm finally starting to feel at peace, though so intent on processing it all. I loved this article you posted! As with everything that is falling into place for me now, I'm seeing all the components with new eyes. This cording thing makes so much sense and I'm going to delve into it further. Thank you!!

strugglebunny