Introduction: I'm not 100% sure if I'm an empath, but I need to find healing.

To post a reply, login or signup

Sarah3
@sarah3
2 years ago
9 posts
I just signed up for this site because I need help and not many understand. I'm an artist in so many forms, and my artistic friends admit they are highly sensitive, which I am too, but this last year it's taken on a new leaf.First off, I have to plan ahead and mentally prepare myself around large crowds of people. All the different energies tend to overwhelm me. I often feel suffocated by people who are enduring troubles because their energy impacts my emotions and tires me out. I need a lot of down time. I often pick up on negative energies and my intuition tells me to run, or not get too close.The first inclination I had was when I was a child and some neighborhood bullies were taunting this young black girl who was maybe 6 years old, for the color of her skin. I was about 7, or in second grade. I screamed at them to leave her alone and even pushed one of the bullies away from her and told them I was getting an adult to come handle them and they took off. I helped the young girl as they tied one of her braids to a wire fence. I was in tears for her. My heart pained me for what she had just endured and that pain stuck with me for years. After that occurrence, I found myself pained by other people's problems, even if they weren't spoke of.Im 31 years old today. The last few years I've become really attuned to people's suffering by their body language, or by things they weren't saying, or the energy they were emitting, or even by the look in their eyes. People always come to me because I relate to their pains and have compassion, empathy, and don't judge. They always feel better afterwards, but I always thought most ppl were like that. Then sometimes I find myself drawn to people for no reason and I'll strike a conversation with them to find out they are very troubled and feel alone.I've been single for over two years now