tips to stay calm at work

To post a reply, login or signup

Katelyn
@katelyn
2 years ago
4 posts
Hi all, I'm brand new to this beautiful community so I wanted to introduce myself and say thank you for having me here. I wanted to start by asking a question, being fairly new to this lifestyle I don't have a whole lot of knowledge on how to handle things. I have been working at a store called wawa (like a 7-11 except way busier) for over two years now. My problem is that everyone is coming at me from the time I start at 530am to the time I leave at 3pm. Customers and employees and bosses alike. It overwhelms me so much, mostly because those people are angry and upset and it clings to me like a second skin. At times I feel like just walking out. How do I block myself from all of these negative emotions all day? Its very hard to detach. Thank you for advice in advance
updated by @katelyn: 03/16/17 01:16:11AM
Trevor Lewis
@trevor-lewis
2 years ago
272 posts

Hi Katelyn:

You are in the right place! You are no longer alone, you are now part of a community that has been where you are!

Some reading material for you to get you going...

1. Elise'sEmpath Survival Program.
  2. Donna Eden'sZip Up Technique
  3. theTools for the Empathgroup
  4. Thriving As An Empath - my own favorite for reasons that will be obvious when you go there. I personally use this technique every day.

For some people being an empath feels like a liability now but it is a gift, an honor and a privilege to have this ability. Enjoy reading the articles.

Trevor

Katelyn
@katelyn
2 years ago
4 posts