Just wanted to introduce myself... hello!

To post a reply, login or signup

lizw47
@lizw47
3 years ago
36 posts

Hi y'all. My name is Liz! I just learned about empaths last week so I am pretty new to all of this and trying to wrap my head around all of it. I have realized for years that I am very good on picking up on people's energies and that I am a great judge of character. I never thought it had to do with anything paranormal. I googled 'empath' and there's a 30 traits of being an empath thing online and every single one applies to me. Just here to meet some friends, learn some things... hello :)

A couple questions... I noticed that most information I read has to do with controlling your ability... centering, grounding, flushing, shielding, etc. so that it is not as strong. What if I want to make my ability stronger? Right now I can go into a room and just get a general positive/negative vibe off of people, but there are empaths who can read people from thousands of miles away, in their sleep, know when somebody is lying, etc. Any advice on honing the skill, per se?

Also read some really cool stuff to the effect of "Empaths are healers; our mission is to help people" which is awesome because I have always felt an urge to help others, but I cannot find any specific information on how empathy is used in this way. Halp? Thank you! Nice to meet all of you!

(sorry if these questions have been asked before; I tried searching)

updated by @lizw47: 07/14/17 05:59:12AM
Dice
@dice
3 years ago
284 posts

Welcome to EC lizw47!

When I came in it was like the greatest day. All of a sudden the light switch went on and I started to emerge from my hiding space. Once I could open up (and connect the dots) the floodgates opened. I was not prepared for what was coming at all! I will say that the Survival Guide is what helped me when I came in. It is such a relief to be in a comfortable place where you can learn and grow.